Home > Opera Community > Check out the new Opera Community site

Check out the new Opera Community site

March 8, 2007

The new Opera Community site, my.opera.com, was launched today. Go check it out now!

The community site is sort of like MySpace, where you could post photos, blog, photo blogging, friend network, and more. One of the nice things about the new site is that all photo albums, blogs, etc. have been optimized for the Opera browser on other platforms, such as Opera Mini, Opera Mobile, Nintendo DS, and the Wii.

I love the new design; I think the new People page and redesigned photo section make the site look cooler. No?

Additional blog posts:

myopera-1.png
(New Opera Community Site)

Categories: Opera Community
  1. Jezetha
    March 8, 2007 at 10:54 am

    The new Opera Community site looks very classy indeed! A real improvement.

  2. March 8, 2007 at 11:15 am

    I liked the old one better… this one might have more features and stuff, but the old one was one of a kind.

  3. March 8, 2007 at 11:30 am

    The site looks nice enough, but unfortunately, none of technical issues from before was resolved. For that reason alone I am very disappointed.

    http://my.opera.com/community/forums/forum.dml?id=35

  4. March 8, 2007 at 11:46 am

    I agree with BAMAToNE. Several reported bugs were not fixed more than 2 months.

  5. March 8, 2007 at 11:58 am

    I don’t really like it:(
    It is very similar to myspace.com .
    I liked old one better;This is not what i expected..

    But what abaut Operawatch?When will Operawatch get a new site design?
    😉

  6. cap
    March 9, 2007 at 3:41 am

    “I liked the old one better”

    Why?

    Why do people never seem to explain exactly WHAT they are having problems with? It’s like they expect Opera to read their minds…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
