Home > Uncategorized > Live chat with Opera's CEO on Thursday

Live chat with Opera's CEO on Thursday

February 28, 2007

This week’s Opera chat will be with Jon von Tetzchner, the founder and CEO of Opera. The chat will take place tomorrow, Thursday March 1st, at 5:00 PM CET (check your local time) in the #webapps IRC channel. (You could use the Opera browser to visit IRC channels).

Unfortunately, I won’t be there – I’ll be on my plane ride back to the US from Oslo, Norway – the global headquarters of Opera Software, though I did have a chance to talk with him in person last night. I hope one of you will post the chat log online.

Be sure to join the conversation.

tetzchner.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. WildEnte
    February 28, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    Can’t be there either. Someone should ask him why the heck they don’t get rid of http://www.operamail.com and if stronger integration of my.opera.com with the browser (not the other way around!) is planned.

  2. March 1, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    Here is the cleaned chat log:
    http://files.myopera.com/ResearchWizard/chatlogs/chat_2007-03-01_CEO-Jon-von-Tetzchner.html and another nice variant from LarsKL: http://my.opera.com/larskl/blog/show.dml/788568

    Wildente: I asked about the second part of your question and got a pretty diplomatic answer (who’d claim it to be evasive?)

  3. March 1, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    I forgot grafios log in case you’d like to see all the status messages http://files.myopera.com/grafio/files/jonsvtchat.htm

  4. March 2, 2007 at 8:01 am

    Here is a transcript. Looks like an interesting chat. Wish I was there to ask a bit about Microformats 🙂 Doesn’t look like it was even mentioned 😦

    – ØØ –

  5. March 2, 2007 at 10:44 am

    Thanks for the transcripts.

  6. WildEnte
    March 2, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Thanks ResearchWizard, I appreciate it.

    He did a pretty good job at not becoming specific about anything (c:=

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
