Home > Opera Community, Opera Mini > Announcing Group Writing Project: Opera Mini

Announcing Group Writing Project: Opera Mini

February 7, 2007

I’d like to start group writing projects here on Opera Watch that relate to various Opera subjects. The goal is to get more people talking about Opera in the blogosphere.

The topic of our first Group Writing Project is about your experience with Opera Mini. Here are some ideas which you could blog about: How I heard of Opera Mini? Why I use Opera Mini? What I like about Opera Mini? How Opera Mini allows me to surf the “full” web from my crappy phone, how with Opera Mini I browse more often on my mobile phone, etc.

Pick any Opera Mini subject that appeals to you and write about it in your blog. The length of your blog post is up to you. Adding Opera Mini pictures or even a video of Opera Mini would be a bonus. If you don’t own a blog, you could either post about it in some forum (excluding My.Opera) or you could do a video blog and post it to YouTube, etc.

Once you’ve blogged about Opera Mini, send me an email with your name (as you’d like for it to appear on Opera Watch), your post URL, your mailing address (if you’d like me to send you a free Opera t-shirt), and your t-shirt size.

Email me those blog links (please don’t include old posts) by February 20th, I’ll then post links here on Opera Watch to all those who participated. Posting the links here will give you all the opportunity to read and learn what others like about Opera Mini. Make a connection with other Opera Mini users – comment on their blogs.

Be sure to give your posts a good title, since that will be the only thing that sets it apart from other posts in this project.

To get this Group Writing Project up and running, I’ll send a free Opera t-shirt to all who participate. The project is not limited to a certain country, you could even write your post in your native language (if you’d like) – it doesn’t have to be in English.

(The idea behind this project comes from Darren at ProBlogger.)

  1. February 7, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Mine is ready.

    Reach the article at guti.bitacoras.com/index.php?entry=entry070207-230124.

  2. Ryan
    February 7, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    But I don’t have Opera Mini yet! 😦

    (Can’t wait for the other topics though. 😛 )

  3. February 8, 2007 at 12:31 am

    Old posts don’t count? 😦
    How old is old anyway?
    My OM blog post

    I really wanted one of those t-shirts… especially since I missed out on the other freebies you had earlier.

    I have to say I love reading your blog. It’s informative and well written (which is a rare thing these days)… Keep up the good work.

    I’ll send you an email later…

  4. Kc4
    February 8, 2007 at 1:22 am

    😥 glad to say that Bell has Mobile Browsing now but I have yet to get a phone

  5. February 8, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Galadriel, I just responded to you via email.

    For those of you wondering what I mean by “old”. I don’t have an exact definition. My aim with this project is to increase the buzz about Opera in the blogosphere; having old posts doesn’t help the buzz “today”.

  6. February 9, 2007 at 1:34 am

    Thanks Daniel.

    I replied but not sure whether my email went through. I’ve been having odd email problems with my ISP today.

    And thanks for the clarification. 🙂

  7. February 9, 2007 at 6:51 am

    I have just posted it on my website.
    It is in hugarian (sorry)


    http://www.zolix.shp.hu

    Bye.&happy birthday to Opera Mini!!!

  8. February 21, 2007 at 8:13 am

    arghhh i forgot about the deadline, just posted it in my group blog : http://my.opera.com/id/blog/2007/02/21/opera-mini (indonesian)

  9. February 21, 2007 at 9:49 am

    it’s scary! 3 minutes after i blog tabout opera mini, opera mini team released opera mini 3.1 😀

  10. February 21, 2007 at 9:52 am

    philry4n, hehe… they must have read you post and decied it was time for another release. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
