Home > Uncategorized > New Years Resolution

New Years Resolution

January 1, 2007

Happy New Years all! I hope all of you have a wonderful, successful, and happy year. 🙂

What’s your New Years Resolution? Here are some suggestions:
– Tell your friends, family, and/or classmates about the Opera browser and Opera Mini (help them install it).
– If you’re not using Opera yet, give it a try for a few days – you’ll probably see the difference with Opera.
– Make 2007 a better year than 2006!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 1, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    I decided to try out Flock, as I saw it might have something to offer. I discovered once again that Opera is the best choice for me. Browsers tried: IE6, IE7, FF, Mozilla, Netscrape, NCSA, Flock, Konqueror, Safari, IE for Mac.

    Ten Choices. One Winner. Opera Web Browser.

  2. Jezetha
    January 1, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Happy New Year, Daniel!

    I’ve already converted a few of my friends to Opera. And I’m always telling people about it, or mentioning it on message boards where I post.

    Opera is wonderful. Yes, there is a learning curve involved, but the rewards are immense.

  3. Michaël L. - Belgium
    January 1, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Since last week, Opera is set as my default browser. I’ve been using Firefox for more than 2.5 years, but I gave Opera a try and still love it. It took me some time to learn al the possibilities and to the get my settings right.

  4. Kc4
    January 1, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    Well, if the Harper Regiem can hold up until my birthday, then I’ll help mkae 2007 beter than 2006 😆

  5. January 2, 2007 at 4:04 am

    What about a Wii emulator/website demonstrator? I am responsible for a governmental website in Austria (Europe), and I want people with Wii to see the site without problems. The site cindforms to the standards and was checked with Opera. I am still a bit concerned about the layout on a TV screen, text size and all that. A simple service that made screenshots would be nice.

  6. Lakeview
    January 2, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Happy a New Year!

    I am your RSS subscriber, thank you for bringing me so many opera news.

  7. January 2, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    Lakeview, thanks. 🙂

  8. Kc4
    January 2, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    With Wii compatibilty, unless you are using a plugin that is incompatible with the Wii it should work the same as the desktop version. This is also true for the DS, Mini, and Mobile.

  9. cap
    January 3, 2007 at 8:54 am

    Georg Lechner, Wii shows sites like in your PC browser. You just zoom in and stuff if the text is too small, and pan around if it’s too big to fit on the screen.

  10. January 7, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    My new years resolution:

    Quit wasting money on stupid gifts that people don’t really need or want. Instead, I’ll make donations in their name, via http://www.ChangingThePresent.org

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
