Home > Uncategorized > New Opera survey

New Opera survey

November 17, 2006

I just uninstalled last week’s Opera weekly build in order to install this week’s new public build. After uninstalling it I noticed something new — an exit survey. You can check out the survey for yourself.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 17, 2006 at 2:35 pm

    Filled it out 🙂

  2. November 17, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    That’s quite a long survey.

  3. TheMajor
    November 17, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    Only with MSI installer I guess? I downloaded, installed and un-installed todays weekly (Classic Installer) and didn’t get the survey.

  4. November 17, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    Nice! Filled it out. 🙂

  5. November 17, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    I took it.

    “How easy to use is Opera” should have been worded simply as “Ease of use” or some other assertion or statement. All the other survey items state/assert a feature or item then ask a question. This one asks a question then asks a question.

  6. Rain
    November 17, 2006 at 4:03 pm

    Will the results be published?

  7. Kc4
    November 17, 2006 at 4:15 pm

    Filled it out, hmmm I wouldn’t have noticed a survey since I always run the latest build regardless…

  8. kL
    November 17, 2006 at 4:54 pm

    NOOOOOOOOO!! Who put Clear button next to submit!? I thought Opera has good web designers who know that this button should never exist outside status-204 forms!

  9. November 17, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    Is it only me who find it a bit awkward that question number 2 is:

    “Why do you use Opera instead of another browser?”.

    But what? You get this survey while you are uninstalling? Why do they think automatically that you are using it over something else since you are uninstalling it? I quit the survey already there since I felt it didn’t apply.

    – ØØ –

  10. Dante
    November 18, 2006 at 1:00 am

    I never uninstall 😦
    Confer http://www.opera.com/survey/new/

  11. sc
    November 18, 2006 at 6:24 am

    Are they only interested in the answers of people who uninstall Opera?

  12. Medina
    November 19, 2006 at 8:33 am

    More then than 35 hours

  13. November 19, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    Hmm, the first two questions in 1.3 are mashed – when I select an answer in the second one, the first one is deselected.

  14. November 19, 2006 at 11:39 pm

    Øyvind Ø, the answer to the first question “why are you uninstalling?” (which is not shown) was “Upgrading”. So the question about why I use Opera makes sense.

  15. EC
    November 20, 2006 at 9:31 am

    My first question was the “How easy to use” q. To quote Eddie above:

    “How easy to use is Opera” should have been worded simply as “Ease of use” or some other assertion or statement.

    I guess that answers “How well does this work in Opera”, huh!

    Not so easy to use, or understand.

    Also, I had to use my Firefox Web Developer extension to get to choose more than 3 checkboxes for the multiple answer questions (just disable Javascript temporarily) Go Firefox 😀

  16. November 20, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    I found three different surveys:

    Uninstall: http://www.opera.com/survey/uninstall/
    New install: http://www.opera.com/survey/new/
    Upgrade: http://www.opera.com/survey/upgrade/

    However, I tried also to install and uninstall the latest weekly, but I saw nothing related to these surveys.

  17. Kc4
    November 20, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    I felt a bit limited with only being able to pick three answers on the multiple choice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
