Home > Marketing > Opera to Hold Big New Years Event in New York City

Opera to Hold Big New Years Event in New York City

December 8, 2005

Opera Watch Exclusive:

Opera is planning on a major event for the Opera Community members on New Years Day. The event will be held in New York City, according to a top source in Opera.

Though the event will be held in New York, it will involve the entire community wherever you live. But the “neat factor” will be higher for those that are there.

Opera is set to unveil a major surprise for the Opera community. “It’s going to be something fun… something kind of strange a bit”, said the source.

I live not far from New York and I hope to be there. Perhaps I’ll do some live Opera Watch blogging from the event, if I have internet connection.

Stay tuned.

Categories: Marketing
  1. Blah
    December 8, 2005 at 1:07 pm

    Use your Opera Mini šŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous
    December 8, 2005 at 1:25 pm

    Any suggestions?

  3. December 8, 2005 at 1:30 pm

    I will be in NY somewhere around New Year day too…
    Interesting, interesting… šŸ˜‰

  4. December 8, 2005 at 1:44 pm

    ooh I live in NYC. Maybe I can take a pic or two. Wonder what it can be?

  5. December 8, 2005 at 1:48 pm

    Use your Opera Mini šŸ™‚

    I don’t have internet connection on my cell phone. šŸ˜¦

  6. Anonymous
    December 8, 2005 at 1:58 pm

    i bet they will start the countdown from 9

  7. December 8, 2005 at 2:08 pm

    Hmm, Opera and New York City, home of Broadway, the center of the US theater community. Known for operas, but also for musical theater… and The Phantom of the Opera is still playing, as far as I know. šŸ˜‰

  8. December 8, 2005 at 4:54 pm

    Opera: The Opera? šŸ˜‰

  9. Foofy
    December 8, 2005 at 5:29 pm

    I am so going to be there. The six hour bus ride costs about $35 one way, I’m sure I can scrounge that up!

  10. Anonymous
    December 8, 2005 at 6:34 pm

    This is what, the 3rd or 4th “surprise” announcement of the last several months?

  11. Anonymous
    December 8, 2005 at 6:44 pm

    I hope it isn’t something corny like jumping into the Hudson River and swimming to Staten Island for a pizza. šŸ™‚

  12. December 9, 2005 at 1:32 am

    “Perhaps I’ll do some live Opera Watch blogging from the event, if I have internet connection.”

    That would be a nice opportunity to use Opera Mini! šŸ™‚

  13. Anonymous
    December 9, 2005 at 6:57 am

    Cooool! But i need more information, this is too ‘teasy’. Btw, why New-york city?

    i bet they will start the countdown from 9
    I don’t think there is anything strange about this šŸ˜‰

  14. December 9, 2005 at 1:41 pm

    Alas.
    I live in India

  15. Anonymous
    December 10, 2005 at 3:10 pm

    How is this an exclusive when it’s on the front page of my.opera.com?

  16. December 11, 2005 at 8:24 pm

    Anonymous,

    The ‘exclusive’ is that it will take place in New York.

  17. December 12, 2005 at 8:13 am

    No.Some portions of this article is exclusive.Things like party in ny isnt mentioned on my.opera.com

  18. Anonymous
    December 12, 2005 at 9:48 am

    Really? Isn’t the “.” in the following sentence a link to a Google search for “New York”? šŸ™‚

    “Stay tuned for updates – we’ll be unveiling the surprise soon.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
