Home > Uncategorized > Opera Watch in your email inbox

Opera Watch in your email inbox

October 31, 2005

I personally love RSS feeds, but many of you haven’t discovered its true potential yet. So now you can also subscribe to Opera Watch via email, by signing up for daily email notifications of new Opera Watch posts.

To subscribe, simply enter your email address in the field located at the top right corner of the page and click ‘Subscribe’. You’ll then be sent an email from FeedBlitz asking you to confirm it.

With my email address posted all over on Opera Watch, I’m sure you can imagine how much spam email I get each day. I hate spam. So rest assured that I wouldn’t share your email address with other parties.

And as always, you could still subscribe using the RSS feed.

I recently made it easier to subscribe to Opera Watch’s RSS feed with your favorite RSS reader, using a service called SingleSub (created by a close friend of mine, Yakov Shafranovich).

Click here and select the RSS reader of your choice.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 31, 2005 at 4:01 pm

    If you use Opera’s M2 mail client RSS feeds implemented so transparent for you that you will not want to subscribe to e-mail notifications.
    And Opera’s RSS reader so great for me, that only thing I want now is working button “Spam” in feeds (some times I get spam in search results feeds on craigslist.org, for example).

  2. October 31, 2005 at 9:57 pm

    I personally cannot imagine a life without RSS feeds anymore!!

  3. Six of One
    November 1, 2005 at 11:10 am

    I used the Opera option for subscribing to the feed and it took me to: http://feeds.feedburner.com/OperaWatch

    Look what it gave me:

  4. November 1, 2005 at 11:14 am

    Six of One,

    Yes, it has been mentioned yesterday on the the Opera IRC channel. The problem is not with this feed, but rather with FeedBurner, the service I use for the RSS feed.

  5. Six of One
    November 1, 2005 at 3:51 pm

    I figured as much, just wanted to share the annoyance of being told to get Firefox. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
