Home > Opera Community > A Virtual Party, as Opera Turns 10

A Virtual Party, as Opera Turns 10

August 23, 2005

Opera will host a virtual party online in honor of its 10 anniversary.

The party will be located at http://my.opera.com/party and it will feature music, games, prizes, photos and a HUGE surprise!

All Opera users are invited.

Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2005
Time:

  • 3PM Central European Time (CET)
  • 9AM Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT)
  • 13:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)

Update (8/24/05): The party will be online for 24 hours.

Opera's 10th anniversary

Advertisements
Categories: Opera Community
  1. Anonymous
    August 23, 2005 at 9:43 am

    Isn’t the 30th a Tuesday?

  2. August 23, 2005 at 9:45 am

    Isn’t the 30th a Tuesday?

    Thanks, it’s fixed now.

  3. August 23, 2005 at 9:48 am

    Thanks for letting us know GMT. It’s 10PM over here!

  4. J81
    August 23, 2005 at 1:22 pm

    I guess the HUGE surprice is a new community portal ^^

  5. August 23, 2005 at 1:25 pm

    J81,

    I thought so too, but that wouldn’t be a HUGE surprise, since they have already confirmed that they are planning on a major upgrade to their community site.

  6. Anonymous
    August 23, 2005 at 3:19 pm

    “All Opera users are invited.”

    “Who: EVERYONE is welcome”

    😉

  7. Anonymous
    August 27, 2005 at 12:58 pm

    You don’t have to be an Opera user to join in on the fun, but I’m sure it’d help 😉

  8. Anonymous
    August 30, 2005 at 10:12 am

    Free Registration! Just what I was always waiting for before joining the revolution…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: