Home > Opera Community > Screenshots of Opera's new Community Site

Screenshots of Opera's new Community Site

August 8, 2005

Earlier today, I contacted one of Opera’s lead developers who is working on Opera’s new community site. I asked him if he could supply me with some sneak-preview screenshots of the new community site.

When I received a reply from him, I got a little excited. Perhaps I got excited a bit too soon.

Anyway, he supplied 4 screenshots of the new site. He mentioned that he had to sensor some parts to not reveal too much to Opera’s competitors.

You’ll see from the screenshots below why I got excited a bit too soon.

Screenshots: 1 2 3 4

Update (12:39): Here is what Stephan Nedregaard, the architect of the new community site, said regarding the censored screenshots “the reason why we can’t give you a real screenshot right now is that it would reveal too much. More or less no matter which page we chose. So we tried to make this a bit fun instead. We worked hard to make it fun, too!”.

Categories: Opera Community
  1. Idan
    August 8, 2005 at 12:23 pm

    I’m not sure he understood the meaning of a preview/sneak-peak.

    This is pretty lame.

  2. Six of One
    August 8, 2005 at 12:51 pm

    I think it’s pretty funny. A joke along the lines of leaked government documents. 😉

  3. Anonymous
    August 8, 2005 at 2:11 pm

    LOL! 🙂

  4. August 8, 2005 at 10:43 pm

    That’s pretty funny. 😛 I’m PSYCHED.

  5. Anonymous
    August 9, 2005 at 2:28 am

    You can’t see anything and besides, it looks like they’re only screenshots from the journal section. Nothing from the forums, which is the part of the community I visit most often. :-/

  6. August 9, 2005 at 8:07 am

    Hmmm…. now can we deduce anything from the fact that there is no Page 4? Is this page too sensitive even for a censored preview?

    I also notice that the timestamps for the screenshots are all identical. I have yet to determine a hypothesis for this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
