Home > Uncategorized > Opera browser for the Pocket PC

Opera browser for the Pocket PC

June 30, 2005

Opera announced today that a version of the Opera browser for Windows Mobile Pocket PC is now under development.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    July 2, 2005 at 1:08 pm

    FINALLY

  2. fumble
    July 5, 2005 at 11:39 am

    Oh please oh please merciful Jah … bring me Opera for the Palm OS!

  3. Anonymous
    July 7, 2005 at 8:01 am

    I’ve been praying for this to happen for years, but so far no luck… this is fantastic news.

  4. Rene
    July 11, 2005 at 12:49 pm

    How can I find Opera for Pocket PC?

  5. July 11, 2005 at 12:53 pm

    Rene,

    It’s not out yet. The’re currently developing this new version.

  6. July 27, 2005 at 12:31 pm

    Does anyone have any idea when we may see Opera for the PocketPC? I have an IPAQ 6315 which is working well for me (now) except for the browser…

  7. Nazo
    November 28, 2005 at 5:22 pm

    My dad just gave me his ancient Toshiba e740 which definitely doesn’t exactly have the best hardware out there (though it had pretty good stuff for the time) and I’m finding that when I try to convert some of my books into HTML and view that way (because I can’t find a non-commercial text viewer/editor that can change text/bg colors) IE is sluggish and takes a good 30 seconds to page down. I’m not exagerating either, it actually takes it that long. Mind you, that’s a big file, but, still, the text editors are ok, and the HTML conversions only have a few more kilobytes for the BR tags and such. I’ve got my fingers cross that Opera for PocketPC will run much more smoothly at what should be a simple task, like how it currently is doing compared to IE and Firefox for the PC platform…

  8. Kot
    December 30, 2005 at 10:43 am

    Nazo, Haali Reader is for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
