Home > Desktop > Opera 8.01 not yet final; Opera delays official release

Opera 8.01 not yet final; Opera delays official release

June 6, 2005

The official release of Opera 8.01 final, which was slated for release today, has been delayed.

Opera has unofficially released this new version on its FTP server last Friday, but after the early downloaders discovered many bugs, Opera decided not to approve the official release for today.

In fact, Opera has removed all 8.01 final files for its FTP server.

Categories: Desktop
  1. Anonymous
    June 6, 2005 at 5:31 pm

    I’ve found one! 🙂

    Fixes are good, but only when they’re complete.

  2. June 6, 2005 at 6:02 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  3. June 6, 2005 at 6:03 pm

    I’m very anxious!

    Be well all………

  4. lukefab
    June 6, 2005 at 6:03 pm

    That’s sad for Mac users because this RC release is the best and most responsive version of Opera since 7.54 (when I started using macs). I can easily imagine Opera was worse before.

  5. June 6, 2005 at 10:48 pm

    I downloaded it. I got the link from this site and it seems fine to me. It doesn’t seem very different from 8.0, but everything’s working. What are the bugs?

  6. Anonymous
  7. Anonymous
    June 7, 2005 at 5:18 am

    what, no url conversion??
    another good tool…
    http://my.opera.com/forums/search.php

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
