Home > Uncategorized > InternetNews.com: 8.0 to be released on Tuesday – April 12th

InternetNews.com: 8.0 to be released on Tuesday – April 12th

April 10, 2005

According to Erin Joyce, the executive editor of internetnews.com, the next version of the Opera desktop browser will be released on Tuesday. Although she didn’t mention which Tuesday, it’s most likely Tuesday April 12th.

Joyce has been among the InternetNews editors who tested the new version. And here is what the editors had to say, “We think this version could convince people to actually pay to improve their browsing experience. It’s that good.”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 10, 2005 at 5:06 am

    Man, you don’t have to convince me to pay for Opera anymore! I’m sold the moment I tried Opera 5 years ago! I can’t wait!

  2. April 10, 2005 at 6:23 am

    Man, you don’t have to convince me to pay for Opera anymore! I’m addicted to Firefox and won’t change my browser in the near future. (OK, this’s a troll. :-P)

  3. Anonymous
    April 10, 2005 at 9:37 am

    I wouldn’t use Firefox, even if they would offer me 40 USD for this.

    I’m happy (registered) Opera user 😀

  4. April 10, 2005 at 1:04 pm

    It was a nice review. It would have been nicer if the editor has also mentioned that Opera has a free, ad-supported version and that you don’t have to pay $40 (US) to use it.

  5. April 10, 2005 at 1:10 pm

    She did mention Opera’s free version.

  6. April 11, 2005 at 10:48 am

    Ahh, minghong, the one who claimed that “there is no ‘JavaScript standard’.”

  7. Rickie
    April 12, 2005 at 7:57 am

    12th? Doesn’t look like it :/

  8. April 12, 2005 at 6:17 pm

    Perhaps the April 12 release was an April Fool’s Day joke, with a slight mis-read of the calendar?

  9. April 13, 2005 at 7:36 am

    For an April’s fool it’s IMO too late 😦 If there would at least be an official release date by now 😕

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
